Golden Retriever, Photo favorites

My 16-3/4 year old photo

Bentley2009-3896.jpg

This is my 16-3/4 year old photo. I don’t want to brag, but I think I’m still a handsome boy! I had to go the vet this week, and he said I’m doing well, considering my age. He gave me another medicine to make sure I’m not in too much pain from my arthritic hips and was surprised to hear how active I was. He thought I’d be sleeping almost all the time and just getting up to eat and go potty. But I’m up all evening following my mom & dad around the house and sometimes I even go in the front yard and walk to the neighbor’s house to visit the street lamp post and check out the “pee mail” left by all the other dogs in the neighborhood. I leave them a “pee mail” message so they know I’m still around. The vet said I may be the oldest Golden Retriever he knows and he was cautiously optimistic that I would celebrate my 17th birthday on August 8th. I don’t know how mom is going to top the birthday cake I had for my 16th birthday, but I know she’ll do something amazing.

We enjoy getting comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.