A postage stamp for my friend Rumblepurr

1988 Cat US Postage Stamps Rumbles, look what I found in my collection. The bottom-left stamp has a Maine Coon cat. It doesn’t look like you, but you’re a Maine Coon too so you’re like cousins.

You can click the image to make it bigger. All the kitties are beautiful.  These stamps are from 1988 and feature 8 different breeds of cats.

Now we need to find a stamp of Diego. He looks Birman or Ragdoll….I’m not sure. Do you know if he’s a particular breed?

Our friends d’Artagnan Rumblepurr and Diego Hamlet Moonfur blog at Rumblebum. Both of them are much more handsome than any of the cats pictured in these stamps.

This entry was posted in Stamps & Postcards. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A postage stamp for my friend Rumblepurr

  1. OMC!!! How cool that I have a stamp (and Hammy does NOT!) Mew ha ha ha!

    Thank you, my friend. I sure appreciate you finding this stamp! Hammy is indeed a Ragdoll, you have an excellent eye!

  2. Sparkle says:

    If I were Rumbles, I wouldn’t get too puffed up just yet – I am willing to bet there is a Ragdoll cat stamp out there somewhere!

Leave a Reply

