Postage stamp for our friend Sparkle cat

I met Sparkle cat during the Saturday PhotoHunt. Sparkle is a Somali cat, and comes from parents who won lots of awards for being excellent examples of the Somali breed.  Sparkle is famous and has even written books. Animal Planet has a short educational video about Somali cats. Who could resist a cat breed known for having a bushy tail!

In a set of postage stamps from Togo, Sparkle’s Somali breed got top billing. I shared four of the stamps yesterday, and today I’m sharing the rest. You can click each image to enlarge it.

Togo Somali postage stamp

A Balinese – Togo Balinese postage stamp

And a “California” cat.  I’m not sure what breed that is, and I live in California!Togo "California" cat postage stamp

I hope everyone enjoyed seeing some of our postage stamps featuring cats. We’ll take a break from stamps for a bit and post about me, in the flesh. After all, I’m the inspiration for all things cat in my house.

This entry was posted in Stamps & Postcards. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Postage stamp for our friend Sparkle cat

  1. Rumblepurr says:

    We adore Miss Sparkle, and we’d totally buy that stamp!

  2. Sparkle says:

    Wow! Thanks so much for this! I love the stamp – and I loved the Animal Planet clip even more! I had never seen it before!

Leave a Reply

